Posted by: michellemuldoon | April 20, 2011

A Rendezvous: It’s A Date

I can’t believe the time is almost here, but this weekend is it; the weekend we shoot A Rendezvous. The cast and crew on board are amazing and it’s a truly special experience knowing that this, my biggest production to date, has attracted such quality professionals, and people.

The shoot will take place in two phases. First we take high-resolution stills on a rooftop on Friday night. We found a great location for free and we couldn’t feel luckier. Fellow producer John Prowse, and I, saw a large number of rooftops, and either they weren’t high enough, or they wanted payment. While some requests for reimbursement were fair and reasonable, as you can imagine, free is always a lot better. We will be standing high above the West End of Vancouver, with an obstructed view of the North Shore Mountains, and English Bay. My knees feel a little like jello just thinking about it, while at the same time, I’ve got a huge rush of excitement flowing through me. I know we’ll feel like we’re at the top of the world that night.

On Saturday we’ll be filming at a local photography studio. Cast and crew will convene at a mighty early time, and then we’ll be off to the races. We have the facility booked for twelve hours that day, and I couldn’t be more excited, and yes, nervous. It should be a very special day.

Our goal is to finish post in time to submit to The Action On Film International Film Festival for 2011. The festival is an exceptional event and one that is very close to my heart. I can’t imagine anything better than sharing this project with my good friends at AOF.

A Rendezvous is still fundraising on indiegogo.com, and we need your help. We’re attempting to raise a third of the budget online. As a little incentive, we’ve added a couple of draw prizes. The number of times you’re in the draw is based on your donated amount to the film. The first two prizes have been posted; an associate producer credit, and a bottle of ice wine and signed CD by The Land of Deborah. There will be more announcements in the coming weeks.

Please feel free to donate, because there’s certainly nothing free about making a short film, and we could use all the help you could spare.

Have a wonderful long weekend. I know, I will.

A Rendezvous on indiegogo

Categories

