Posted by: michellemuldoon | July 17, 2012

A Rendezvous: The End

A Rendezvous Poster Logo

(Image designed by Seven25 Design and Typography)

And by “The End”, I mean we’ve finished A Rendezvous. It only took fifteen months, numerous post-production workflow changes, a short break for ACL reconstruction surgery, but yes, it’s done.

 
I cannot even begin to explain how much I learned about film making from this process. Shooting on green screen is not a simple exercise; your pre-production must be impeccable, the ability to follow through by everyone involved is imperative, and the stubbornness to push through the tough times is crucial.  I don’t think I would ever recommend someone doing this on a minimal budget, which is what we did, but if you want to understand why the credits on action films reads like the census of a small country (and the budget equals their GDP), then give it a try. Me? I think I’ll go back to keeping it all simple and in camera from here on in.

My thanks go out to everyone who helped me finish this project, but most of all, to Editor Mauri Bernstein.  Mauri stuck with me from the first day after filming to today. Some people might have given in to the time delays, but not Mauri. When she says she’s doing a job, then she’s seeing it through to its conclusion. And I couldn’t be happier for that fact. I needed her help, and she was there for me every step of the way.

Please “like” us on our Facebook Page (The link is in our sidebar to the right), and follow us as we hope to screen at a number of festivals over the next year. I’ll also share what our fabulous cast and crew will be up to over the coming months.

Hope to see you in a theatre watching A Rendezvous on screen, some day, somewhere.

Responses

  1. Very exciting. I hope “A Rendezvous” does well!!

    • Thank you Nancy. It’s been an incredible experience. I certainly wouldn’t mind a little icing on the cake.


Categories

