Posted by: michellemuldoon | October 28, 2013

“Hey You”

The end of last week was capped with a fantastic meeting with The Land of Deborah regarding our next collaboration, the music video for Hey You, a song she’s including on her next album to be released in 2014.

It’s always gratifying to work with someone who sees the project in the same way you do.  Deborah and I have been friends, colleagues and collaborators for over five years, and it always amazes me how we’re able to turn even the earliest of coffee meetings into a brainstorming session highlighted by the layering of ideas and the finishing of each other’s thoughts. We work well together, and I have high hopes for our latest joint venture.

This time we’re working with dancer/actor Maxine Chadburn.

Maxine is choreographering a unique dance sequence that will reflect the emotional depth of a truly magical song. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve listened to Hey You. I can tell you I find something uniquely touching in it every time.

I couldn’t be more excited to work with Deborah, and Maxine. Stay tuned for more crew announcements.

Categories

