Posted by: michellemuldoon | August 13, 2014

“Hey You” Nominated

TLOD2Director of Photography Thomas Billingsley with Singer/Songwriter, The Land of Deborah.  Photo courtesy Michelle Lamberson.

“Hey You”, the new music video produced with long-time collaborator The Land of Deborah has received a best Music Video nomination at The Action on Film (AOF) International Film Festival. Add in the announcement that “Hey You” will screen twice at the AOF Film Festival, and I have to say, it’s been a very good week for the “Hey You” family.

I know I’ve said this a lot, but the video is a simple concept maximized by the performances. The song has a vulnerability that finds its way deep inside you and just won’t let go. I’ve got to mention, the camera loves Deborah. She’s a natural performer. With great songwriting and a silky smooth voice, she captures magic with music. The dance, as choreographed and performed by Maxine Chadburn and Kelly McInnes, brings another level of depth and emotion to the song.  I can’t thank all three performers enough. They showed up on the day we shot the video, and gave it all they had.

If you’re in the Los Angeles area at the end of August, come on out to the Krikorian Theatre in Monrovia. I’ll be easy to find. I’m the one grinning from ear to ear.

Categories

