Posted by: michellemuldoon | August 26, 2014

Hey You Premiere

What can I say about the premiere screening for Hey You, by The Land of Deborah, at this year’s Action On Film International Film Festival? In a nutshell, overwhelming. The love the music video received after the screening blew me away.  I felt like Sally Fields; “You like me, you really like me!” (If you don’t know the reference, don’t tell me. It might be a downer on my happy space. )

It’s gratifying when your peers tell you they like your work, but when it’s with a music video, there’s something more to it than that. I was asked a lot of questions about Deborah, what she writes, where she performs, is she signed. Do you know what that means? It means the video did its job; to highlight the talent of a woman who deserves to be seen.

The Land of Deborah and I have been friends for years. We collaborate well together because we respect each other, believe in each other, and most importantly, trust each other.  I want her to be seen, to grow her audience, and to get her message out to as many people as she can.

I hope this is an auspicious start to the life of Hey You… because Deborah deserves it.

TLOD1

Categories

