Posted by: michellemuldoon | September 23, 2014

AOF Legends Society

The Action On Film (AOF) International Film Festival is bestowing a great honour on Stan Harrington and myself; they are making us the first inductees into the AOF Legends Society.  (You’ll find the full announcement if you scroll down the AOF home page.)

I’m very proud to stand next to Stan in this new opportunity to contribute to my film community. He’s an excellent actor, passionate filmmaker, and most importantly, honourable man. Stan stands up for what he believes in, and he never compromises who he is. I have an immense respect for Stan Harrington, and knowing I get to work with him on the Society is something I couldn’t be more excited about.

The Legend’s Society is the evolution of a festival that has built a community with the belief that community thrives when it gives back. Action on Film does just that; to filmmakers, writers, charities, and people in need. It looks beyond the borders of cinema to see what kind of an impact we can all have on the daily lives of others.

A huge THANK YOU to Del Weston for everything he’s done; the trust he’s placed in me, for giving me a film home, encouraging me to take risks, and for the incredible honour of the AOF Legends Society. Action on Film is my community. I look forward to giving back to it for years to come.

Thank you.

Responses

  1. Congratulations, Michelle!!! I’m sure you’ll be great. How will you manage so much work?
    Katja

    • Thanks Katja. I actually don’t see this as a lot of work to manage. I guess that’s what happens when it’s something I love to do so much. 🙂


Categories

