Posted by: michellemuldoon | December 29, 2014

CHAOS News: Producer Aboard

The good news keeps on coming for Chaos Management, the latest short film project for Paisley Media. Tijana Popovic, is an actor with experience in sketch comedy, a blogger and a woman who you know is sharp as a tack the minute you meet her. I couldn’t be more excited to work with her.

Tijana Popovic Actor Producer

If it’s possible to actually make a British Columbia/Alberta co-production, then that’s what we’re doing. Tijana Popovic is from British Columbia, and like our lead Qelsey Zeeper, trained in Alberta, graduating from the Mount Royal Conservatory Theatre Program.

I met Tijana at the same Monday night summer script event that I met Qelsey, Vancouver’s venerable Cold Reading Series.  Not only was I struck by how funny she was, but after our first conversation, it was also obvious that she brings a cerebral approach to her work. She thinks through the details of everything she does, with an eye to big picture results.

What I look for in a producer is someone who can see the details of the task without losing sight of the end vision, someone with great communication skills, and a level temperament to help get through the rough spots.  Tijana Popovic is perfectly cut from that mold. How do I know? I’m not the only short film on her slate of projects for 2015. She’s in demand, and I’m very lucky to have her aboard.

I can’t tell you how exciting it is to have someone to partner with. I have to admit, producing is not my favorite task. I want to be able to hand off the production with the confidence that everything will run smoothly, and I don’t need to worry about anything other than my shot list. I have full faith that I’ve found that in Tijana Popovic. Not only do I know pre-production will go well, but when it comes down to the day, everything will run smoothly.

2015 is shaping up to be an exciting year, and it isn’t even here yet. Stay tuned for more CHAOS news, and, perhaps, another production or two.

Wishing you the kind of year I plan on having!

Categories

