Posted by: michellemuldoon | September 8, 2015

Oaxaca FF Global Script Challenge: Birthday Blues

Oaxaca Film Fest Global Script Challenge 2015

Fantastic news for Birthday Blues, the thriller screenplay that opened the summer with a runner-up award at the Northern Virginia International Film Festival is now closing the summer with an official selection to the Global Script Challenge at the Oaxaca Film Festival.

This is a script that I loved writing, and has a soft spot in my heart. Why? Glad you asked. It’s a single setting ensemble cast feature screenplay with character I love, and an ending I love even more. But as the saying goes, I’m biased.

Logline: Deep-seeded family secrets bubble to the surface in quiet, creepy, suburbia when the focus of a birthday party is found face down in his own backyard swimming pool.

Thank you to the Oaxaca Film Festival for the recognition. I’m looking forward to seeing where it goes from here.

Categories

