Posted by: michellemuldoon | February 22, 2016

VIWIFF2016: Chaos Management

VIWIFF2016 Selection Laurels

If you’re in Vancouver for March 11th, why don’t you come on over to the Vancity Theatre at 4:00 for a delicious short film block at the Vancouver International Women in Film Festival called, 70% Dark. No, there won’t be chocolate served at the screening, however if you tell me you’re coming I might bring you some. What you will see is a block of genre films that span the chasm between “spine-tingling scary” to “darkly comedic”.

I’ll be there because Chaos Management opens the block.  I’ll be easy to find. I’m the filmmaker looking down at the floor asking, “Is it over yet?” Yes, I’m one of those filmmakers; I cringe in every screening. I think there’s a lot of us that struggle with the experience. Almost all my actor friends do, as well. I think that might be one of the things I find fascinating about film folk; we squirm through that which we crave the most, our films screening in a theatre.

Please come out and support what is fast becoming one of the most diverse and interesting Festivals in the area. VIWIFF2016 will screen films from as far as Serbia (with the filmmaker in attendance) to as close as my apartment in Kitsilano.

Buy a ticket and support local creativity.

CHAOS Slumber

(Qelsey Zeeper in Chaos Management. Photo by Michelle Lamberson)

 

Categories

