Posted by: michellemuldoon | July 1, 2016

Distribution for A Rendezvous

A Rendezvous Poster

I am proud and beyond excited to share that the paperwork is signed and the deliverables received so it’s official, distribution has been finalized for A Rendezvous with ShortsTV. Thank you to the folks at ASA Films Inc. for making this possible.

ShortsTV is a division of AMC Networks and can be found on DirectTV in the United States. The exposure is huge and it’s so much more than I could have hoped for. The more people that watch the incredible performances of  Bronwen Smith and Catherine Lough Haggquist, and hear the haunting beauty of our theme song by The Land of Deborah, the better. I’m so proud of the work they’ve done.

The principals behind ASA Films are Del and Theresa Weston and they are committed to elevating the independent filmmaker to a worthy place within the entertainment industry. They are the people responsible for Martialcon, The Action on Film International Film Festival, and the Las Vegas Car Stars Events. Keep an eye on these dynamos as another Film Festival is in the works from them.  I cannot thank the Westons enough for brokering this deal.

ASA Films

I must also thank everyone involved with A Rendezvous and in particular fellow producer John Prowse, stars Bronwen Smith and Catherine Lough Haggquist, Composer The Land of Deborah, Associate Producers Joan Macbeth, Pam Wells, Madeleine Wilson and Melva McLean, Director of Photography Thomas Billingsley, Compositor Mario Ferero, Sound Designer Brian Lyster, Colourist Van Cooper, DIT Marc Baker and Set Photographer Michelle Lamberson. Marc, Deborah and Michelle have been with me on every project and their constant support has been a huge part of my journey.

I need to single out Mauri Bernstein, our editor extraordinaire. I can’t tell you how many times she cut this film for me. Her perseverance was crucial to finishing it.

This is the first ever distribution deal for Paisley Media. I look forward to this being the start of the next chapter of the company’s story.

Responses

  1. Reblogged this on Erotic Vampire.

    • Thanks very much for sharing the news!

  2. Fantastic news! I’m very happy for you……such an exciting beginning………..

    • Thanks Sis! It really is a step in the right direction!


Categories

